Select event terms to filter by
« May 24, 2013 - June 23, 2013 »
Monday May 27, 2013

The Credit Union Association of New York will be closed on Monday, May 27th in observance of Memorial Day. 

Normal hours will resume on Tuesday, May 28th.

Wednesday May 29, 2013
Start: 10:00 am
End: 11:00 am

Whether you work on the teller line or at a member service desk, it's important to be aware of the latest regulations.  With our Frontline Compliance webinar series, you can get all the information you need about the regulations that impact your daily tasks.  After completing all seven webinars, you'll also be certified as a "Frontline Compliance Specialist".

Thursday May 30, 2013
Tuesday June 4, 2013

You are invited to hit the greens for a very important cause: political action.  Proceeds from this event will benefit CUPAC, our statewide political action committee. 

Start: 3:00 pm
End: 4:30 pm

When a depositor dies, your credit union needs to act appropriately and promptly to avoid liability. This webinar will thoroughly explain the proper procedures and processes you should follow when a depositor dies.

About This Session:    

This webinar will cover the following topics:

Wednesday June 5, 2013
Thursday June 6, 2013
Tuesday June 11, 2013
Start: 3:00 pm
End: 4:30 pm

Do you know what it takes to be a credit union supervisory committee member? Supervisory committee members have basic, specific and mandatory responsibilities that are vital to a credit union's operations and oversight.

Wednesday June 12, 2013
Start: 3:00 pm
End: 4:30 pm

Access to reasonably-priced credit is an essential element in every member's economic life, and no factor is more important than their credit score. But what happens if there is a mistake in the score and it's your fault? 

Thursday June 13, 2013
Event Days: 06/13/2013 - 06/16/2013

 

Together Towards Tomorrow...

Friday June 14, 2013
Event Days: 06/13/2013 - 06/16/2013

 

Together Towards Tomorrow...

Saturday June 15, 2013
Event Days: 06/13/2013 - 06/16/2013

 

Together Towards Tomorrow...

Sunday June 16, 2013
Event Days: 06/13/2013 - 06/16/2013

 

Together Towards Tomorrow...

Tuesday June 18, 2013
Start: 10:00 am
End: 11:00 am

Whether you work on the teller line or at a member service desk, it's important to be aware of the latest regulations.  With our Frontline Compliance webinar series, you can get all the information you need about the regulations that impact your daily tasks.  After completing all seven webinars, you'll also be certified as a "Frontline Compliance Specialist".

Wednesday June 19, 2013
Thursday June 20, 2013
Start: 5:30 pm
End: 7:30 pm

The Utica-Rome Chapter will be holding a silent auction to benefit CUPAC/CULAC.  Bid early and often...and bid again, if your heart (and wallet) desires! 

LOCATION:
Piggy Pat's BBQ
Route 8 & Kellogg Road
Washington Mills, NY

Friday June 21, 2013
For more information, e-mail us or call the Education & Training Department at 800-342-9835.
www.cuany.org