CUANY Board Officers & Directors Elected

Contact: Ron McLean, Association SVP
(800) 342-9835, ext. 8191, cell: (518) 469-5945

(June 16, 2013 - Albany, NY) – As announced during the Credit Union Association of New York’s Annual Meeting, a new slate of officers has been elected to represent New York credit unions on the Association board.

The following board officers have been elected:

  • board chair Laurie Baker, SVP/COO of The Summit FCU;
  • board vice chair Mark Pfisterer, president/CEO of AmeriCU Credit Union
  • board treasurer Marie Betti, CEO of Western New York FCU; and
  • board secretary Ann Hynes, president/CEO, St. Pius X Church FCU.

Baker has served as vice chair for the past two years and will succeed outgoing chairman Lou Jimenez, CEO/treasurer of Montauk CU. Jimenez will continue to serve as a board member

Through this year’s statewide membership nomination/election process, the following individuals were also re-elected to serve new three-year terms on the Association board: Michael Tobler, Albany Firemen’s FCU, representing the asset category of up to $25 million; Alfred Frosolone, Niagara’s Choice FCU, representing the asset category of $25 million-$100 million; Hynes, also representing the asset category of $25 million-$100 million; and Baker, representing the asset category of more than $100 million.

Rounding out the 11-member board are the following directors: Barbara Dillon, SUNY Geneseo FCU; John C. Gibardi, Entertainment Industries FCU; Shirley Jenkins, Municipal CU; Jimenez; and Robyn Young, Great Erie FCU.

The Credit Union Association of New York has served as the trade association for the state’s credit unions for 96 years. New York credit unions have assets of more than $62 billion and serve 4.8 million members. To learn more about the Association, visit To find a credit union or learn more about the credit union movement, visit


Board of Directors, Credit Union Association of New York (clockwise from top left): Barbara Dillon (SUNY Geneseo FCU), Alfred Frosolone (Niagara's Choice FCU), Michael Tobler (Albany Firemen's FCU), John C. Gibardi (Entertainment Industries FCU), Secretary Ann Hynes (St. Pius X Church FCU), Chair Laurie Baker (The Summit FCU), Treasurer Marie Betti (Western New York FCU), Shirley Jenkins (Municipal CU), Louis Jimenez (Montauk CU), Robyn Young (Great Erie FCU), and Vice-Chair Mark Pfisterer (AmeriCU Credit Union).